Saturday, July 9, 2011

Exit Festival 2011 Live Stream, Petrovaradin Fortress

Exit (also known as State of Exit) is an annual summer music festival in the Petrovaradin Fortress of Novi Sad,Serbia. It has been staged annually since 2000 and lasts for four days.

This live stream is at the 2011 Exit Festival:

Event Information:

Held in the picturesque setting of an 18th century fortress by the Danube, the festival quickly grew in stature and reputation. From its grass roots political beginnings, over to occasional problems with financing, and ending with wide praise it's lately receiving, Exit tries to stick to its initial mission of providing relevant entertainment to Serbian youth while also bringing pertinent social topics to the forefront

.The festival was started in 2000 by three University students from Novi Sad, Dusan Kovacevic, Bojan Boskovic, and Ivan Milivojev. In 2000 and 2001 the festival was organized through the Students' Union of Faculty of Technical Sciences and University of Novi Sad. In the meantime several NGO's and commercial companies have been involved in the organization. Since 2007, the festival has been a subject of several official and unofficial takeover bids.

UK Festival Awards 2007, together with Yourope, the European Association of the 40 largest festivals in Europe, awarded Exit as the Best European Festival. Public from all over the world voted for about a month, and among 10 festivals, Exit won this award that is being awarded for the first time in the category of the Best European Festival. EXIT 2011 is held from the 7th to the 10th of July, 2011 at the Petrovaradin Fortress in Novi Sad. Acts for EXIT 2011 include, Arcade Fire, Pulp, Jamiroquai, Portishead, Grinderman, M.I.A., Editors, House of Pain, Santigold, Bad Religion, Kreator, Beirut (band), Big Audio Dynamite, Amadou & Mariam, Go Back to the Zoo, Underworld, Deadmau5, Groove Armada, Fedde Le Grand, Magnetic Man, Tiga, James Zabiela, Digitalism live, DJ Sneak, Paul Kalkbrenner, Joris Voorn, Steve Aoki, Carl Craig, Marco Carola, Hadouken!, Joachim Garraud, Better Lost Than Stupid (Martin Buttrich, Davide Squillace, Matthias Tanzmann), Gramophonedzie, Anti-Nowhere League, Kreator, De Staat, Nosaj Thing, Photek and many more to be announced.