Saturday, July 9, 2011

Oxegen Festival 2011 Live Stream

Oxegen 2011 is scheduled to be the eighth Oxegen festival to take place since 2004. It is scheduled to place on the weekend of Friday 8 July, Saturday, 9 July and Sunday, 10 July at Punchestown Racecourse near Naas in County Kildare, Ireland. Black Eyed Peas, Arctic Monkeys, Coldplay, Foo Fighters and The Strokes are among the headlining acts.

This live feed is at the 2011 Oxegen Festival:

Event Information:

Foo Fighters were first announced as one of the headline acts of the 2011 festival, the first act to be announced. The band's album is scheduled to be released prior to the performance. On 14 December, Arctic Monkeys became the second headline act to be announced. It is scheduled to be their first performance at Oxegen since 2006 On 15 December, Blink-182 was announced to play the festival for the first time. It had seldom performed in Ireland in the previous 15 years. On 16 December, Paolo Nutini was announced, having performed at the festival in 2010 On 22 December, The Black Eyed Peas was announced, having also performed at the festival in 2010.

On 8 March 2011, the festival was officially launched, with Coldplay announced as the bill-toppers in what would be their first appearance at Oxegen. Dave Grohl hosted the presentation of the announcement on the festival's official website. Other artists to be added included Bruno Mars, All Time Low, Brandon Flowers, Beady Eye, Swedish House Mafia, My Chemical Romance, Weezer, Plan B, Tinie Tempah, Primal Scream, Two Door Cinema Club, Eels, Calvin Harris, Jimmy Eat World, Hurts, Ryan Sheridan, Bipolar Empire. Bright Eyes, The Bloody Beetroots, Paolo Nutini, The National, Deadmau5, Pendulum, Leftfield, Imelda May, Eels, The Vaccines, Noah and the Whale, Tiga, Sven Väth, Friendly Fires, Crystal Castles, Afrojack, Chase & Status, Ocean Colour Scene, Fight Like Apes, The Naked and Famous, Mona, Fun Lovin' Criminals, Royseven, Fenech-Soler, Bipolar Empire, Madisun, Consumer Love Affair.